How do I reset a user verification code?

If you sent the invitation but either forgot to write down the user verification code or made a mistake when writing it down, you can reset the verification code.

  1. Place your mouse pointer over the Users menu.
    The Users menu options are displayed.
  2. Click the Manage Users menu option.
    The User Management page is opened.
  3. Click the ⋮ icon in the last column for the row that represents the user for which you want to reset the verification code.
    The action menu is opened.
  4. Click the Reset verification code menu option.
    Note: This option is available only for users who have a pending user invitation.
    A confirmation window is opened.
  5. Click the Confirm button in the confirmation window.
    A new user verification code is displayed.